Advisory Boards & Commissions

The Township utilizes three advisory boards/committees: the Environmental Advisory Council, the Planning Commission and the Zoning Hearing Board to review land development applications and provide recommendations to Township Council.  See below for more information in each board, including meeting dates and current members.  All meetings are held at the Municipal Building, located at 3101 McCully Road, Allison Park, PA 15101. 

View Agendas & Minutes for EAC, PC, and ZHB

May 2019

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28 29 30 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 01
View All
Environmental Advisory Council (EAC)

The Township EAC is a group of community residents appointed by Township Council that is responsible for reviewing land development applications to ensure compliance with environmental protection regulations.  In addition, issues relative to the protection, conservation, management, promotion and use of natural resources, including air, land and water resources are also within their review.

Current Members of the EAC:


Chairperson - John Heggestad
Vice Chairperson - Elizabeth Spence   
Secretary - Stephanie Gallogly
Member - Brad Meneilly 
Member - John (Jack) Wilson
Member - Terri Ronald


EAC Recommended Planting List
DCNR Invasive Species List
EAC 2019 Meeting Dates (all meetings start at 7:00 pm):
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019  (Cancelled due to lack of agenda)
Monday April 1, 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019
Monday, June 6, 2019
Monday, July 1, 2019
Monday, August 5, 2019
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Monday, October 7, 2019
Monday, November 4, 2019
Monday, December 2, 2019
Planning Commission (PC)

The Planning Commission is a five member board comprised of qualified residents who review all land development applications for compliance with Township Zoning regulations and provide recommendations to Council.
Current Members of the PC:
Chairperson - Dean Hess
Vice Chairperson - Jim Venture
Secretary - Dan Nugent
Member - Jeff Bauman
Member - Ron Deems, Jr.
PC 2019 Meeting Dates (all meetings start at 7:30 pm):
Monday, January 14, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Monday, May 13, 2019
Monday, June 10, 2019
Monday, July 8, 2019
Monday, August 12, 2019
Monday, September 9, 2019
Monday, October 14, 2019
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Monday, December 9, 2019
Zoning Hearing Board (ZHB)

The Zoning Hearing Board is a seven member board that reviews and decides upon variance applications.  A variance may be submitted as an appeal to a permit denial, Notice of Violation, or determination by the Zoning Officer.

Current Members of the ZHB:

 
Chairperson - Slade Miller
Vice Chairperson - Jim Tomazich
Secretary - Kevin Barley

Solicitor - James Mall
Member - Severino Bigante
Member - David Moran
ZHB 2019 Meeting Dates (all meetings start at 7:30 pm):
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Tuesday, December 17, 2019