Advisory Boards & Commissions

The Township utilizes three advisory boards/committees: the Environmental Advisory Council, the Planning Commission and the Zoning Hearing Board to review land development applications and provide recommendations to Township Council.  See below for more information in each board, including meeting dates and current members.  All meetings are currently being held at the Hampton Community Center (due to COVID-19 regulations), located at 3101 McCully Road, Allison Park, PA 15101. 

View Agendas & Minutes for EAC, PC, and ZHB

September 2021

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29 30 31 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 01 02
View All
Environmental Advisory Council (EAC)

The Township EAC is a group of community residents appointed by Township Council that is responsible for reviewing land development applications to ensure compliance with environmental protection regulations.  In addition, issues relative to the protection, conservation, management, promotion and use of natural resources, including air, land and water resources are also within their review.

Current Members of the EAC:


Chairperson - John Heggestad
Vice Chairperson - Elizabeth Spence   
Secretary - Brad Meneilly
Member - John (Jack) Wilson
Member - Jane Hallinan
Member - Maureen Lyons
Member - Erik Sigmund


EAC Recommended Planting List
DCNR Invasive Species List
EAC 2021 Meeting Dates (all meetings start at 7:00 pm):
Tuesday, January 5, 2021  (Cancelled due to lack of agenda)
Monday, February 1, 2021
Monday, March 1, 2021
Monday, April 5, 2021
(Cancelled due to lack of a quorum)
Monday, May 3, 2021
Monday, June 7, 2021
Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Monday, August 2, 2021 (Cancelled due to lack of agenda)
Tuesday, September 7, 2021
Monday, October 4, 2021
Monday, November 1, 2021
Monday, December 6, 2021


Planning Commission (PC)

The Planning Commission is a five member board comprised of qualified residents who review all land development applications for compliance with Township Zoning regulations and provide recommendations to Council.

Current Members of the PC:


Chairperson - Dean Hess
Vice Chairperson - Jim Venture
Secretary - Dan Nugent
Member - Jeff Bauman
Member - Ron Deems, Jr.
PC 2021 Meeting Dates (all meetings start at 7:30 pm):
Monday, January 11, 2021
Monday, February 8, 2021
Monday, March 8, 2021
Monday, April 12, 2021
Monday, May 10, 2021
Monday, June 14, 2021
Monday, July 12, 2021
Monday, August 9, 2021
Monday, September 13, 2021 (Cancelled due to lack of agenda)
Monday, October 11, 2021
Monday, November 8, 2021
Monday, December 13, 2021
Zoning Hearing Board (ZHB)

The Zoning Hearing Board is a seven member board that reviews and decides upon variance applications.  A variance may be submitted as an appeal to a permit denial, Notice of Violation, or determination by the Zoning Officer.

Current Members of the ZHB:

 
Chairperson - Kevin Barley
Vice Chairperson - Julie Fritsch
Secretary - David Moran
Solicitor - James Mall
Member - Slade Miller
Member - Jim Tomazich
ZHB 2021 Meeting Dates (all meetings start at 7:30 pm):
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Tuesday, May 25, 2021
Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Tuesday, July 27, 2021
Tuesday, August 24, 2021
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 (Cancelled due to lack of agenda)
Tuesday, October 26, 2021
Tuesday, November 23, 2021
Tuesday, December 21, 2021

UCC (Building Code) Appeals Board

The UCC Appeals Board is a five member board that reviews and decides upon appeal requests related to provisions in the Building Code (UCC).  To review a copy of a UCC appeal application, please contact the Land Use Department at 412-486-0400.   

Current Members of the UCC Appeals Board:

Chairperson - Dean Hess
Vice Chairperson - Jim Venture
Secretary - Dan Nugent
Member - Jeff Bauman
Member - Ron Deems, Jr.

UCC 2021 Meeting Dates (all meetings start at 7:00 pm):

The schedule for the UCC Appeals Board will be set on an as-needed basis.

Monday, April 12, 2021